Home

Welcome to jodicompton.com, the online home of Hailey Cain and Sarah Pribek. Hailey and Sarah both have their own pages here. In the “Reading Room,” you’ll find some of my shorter work, including “Origins” pieces on both characters, a short story with a supernatural bent, and more.

If you haven’t read the books yet, here’s a basic primer:

Sarah Pribek is my Minneapolis missing-persons detective. Her books, The 37th Hour and Sympathy Between Humans, are police procedurals in the vein of “NYPD Blue” or “Homicide: Life on the Street.” If you liked those shows, with their flawed leads and multilayered investigations, you’ll like Sarah Pribek.

If you’re a fan of edgier cable dramas like “Sons of Anarchy,” try Hailey’s War or Thieves Get Rich, Saints Get Shot. These books both feature twentysomething Hailey Cain, a fallen idealist on the streets of Los Angeles, driven by a need for redemption and aided by a dangerous old friend, the rising gangster Serena Delgadillo.

Thanks for stopping by, and don’t hesitate to get in touch at jodicompton2@gmail.com. Don’t forget the “2”; it’s easy to overlook!

Jodi

Advertisements